2166L.513-10 CMF

L.513-10 CMF

  • Posted 9 September, 2022 | Category : .

    In order to hedge operations related to the management of the loans and exposures referred to in articles L.513-3 to L.513-7 and the obligations foncières or other funds benefiting from the privilege defined in article L.513-11, SCFs may have recourse to derivative instruments as defined in article L.211-11.

    However, the amounts due under the derivative instruments SCFs use to hedge their assets and liabilities, after compensation if required, benefit from the privilege defined in article L.513-11 as do the sums due under the derivative instruments SCFs use to manage or hedge the overall risk on their assets, liabilities and off-balance sheet items.

    The SCF ensure that the volume of forward financial instruments they use is adapted in the event of a reduction in the hedged risk and that they are terminated when the hedged risk disappears.

    The sums due under the derivative instruments used to cover the transactions referred to in part II of article L.513-2 do not benefit from the privilege.

    The securities, cash and instruments received by an SCF to guarantee the hedging operations referred to in this article are not included in the calculation of the maximum portion referred to in article L.513-7.

     

    *Free translation

2166L.513-10 CMF

L.513-10 CMF

  • Afin d’assurer la couverture des opérations de gestion des prêts et expositions mentionnés aux articles L. 513-3 à L. 513-7, des obligations foncières ou des autres ressources bénéficiant du privilège défini à l’article L. 513-11, les sociétés de crédit foncier peuvent recourir à des instruments financiers à terme, tels que définis à l’article L. 211-1.

    Toutefois, les sommes dues au titre des instruments financiers à terme conclus par les sociétés de crédit foncier pour la couverture de leurs éléments d’actif et de passif, le cas échéant après compensation, bénéficient du privilège mentionné à l’article L. 513-11, de même que les sommes dues au titre des instruments financiers à terme conclus par les sociétés de crédit foncier pour la gestion ou la couverture du risque global sur l’actif, le passif et le hors-bilan de ces sociétés.

    Les sociétés de crédit foncier s’assurent que le volume des instruments financiers à terme auxquels elles ont recours est adapté en cas de réduction du risque couvert et qu’ils sont résiliés lorsque le risque couvert disparaît.

    Les sommes dues au titre des instruments financiers à terme utilisés pour la couverture des opérations mentionnées au II de  l’article L. 513-2 ne bénéficient pas de ce privilège.

    Les titres et sommes reçus par une société de crédit foncier en garantie des opérations de couverture mentionnées au présent article ne sont pas pris en compte dans le calcul de la part maximale mentionnée à  l’article L. 513-7.